Churches of Oxfordshire (Coldstream Nicola)(Paperback)


385 Kč
  • Na skladě

Oxfordshire, once part of the Anglo-Saxon kingdom of Mercia, has always been a wealthy county. Its landscapes vary from the chalk and beechwood Chiltern Hills in the south to the limestone uplands of the Cotswolds in the north-west, which give very fine building stone. The land supports arable and sheep farming, and is watered by the River Thames and its many tributaries. All this is reflected in the

EAN: 9781398107687

Popis produktu

Oxfordshire, once part of the Anglo-Saxon kingdom of Mercia, has always been a wealthy county. Its landscapes vary from the chalk and beechwood Chiltern Hills in the south to the limestone uplands of the Cotswolds in the north-west, which give very fine building stone. The land supports arable and sheep farming, and is watered by the River Thames and its many tributaries. All this is reflected in the variety of its church buildings, architecture that is not necessarily grand but is exceptionally beautiful and atmospheric. This book looks at a small, representative selection of buildings and their contents, some proudly in towns, others settled into their rural landscapes. Since church buildings were almost always modified over the centuries, any that date from the Middle Ages are apt to contain features from several periods. Some have been chosen because they still show their

Knihy

V naší podkategorii Knihy si můžete užít fascinující svět literatury na jednom místě. Najdete zde široký výběr knih, ve kterých se ztratíte až do poslední strany. Od dobrodružných románů, přes napínavé detektivky, až po inspirativní literaturu, se zde skrývají příběhy, které vám pohladí duši. Prozkoumejte naši rozmanitou sbírku bestsellerů, klas

  • icon
    Snadné vrácení
  • icon
    Kvalitní servis
  • icon
    Originální produkt
ZASILKOVNA 39 Kč
GEIS 69 Kč
CESKA_POSTA 85 Kč

Railways of the Chilterns (Bennett Patrick)(Paperback) Railways of the Chilterns (Bennett Patrick)(Paperback)

The Chilterns consist of a band of chalk hills to the north-west of London stretching from Oxfordshire to Hertfordshire. It so happened that these hills were directly on the routes of five major companies\' routes to the North and Midlands. These were: the Great Northern, the Midland, the London & North Western, the Great Central and the Great Western. As well as the main lines there was a large number

Do obchodu
Children\'s Treasury of Milligan - Classic Stories and Poems by Spike Milligan (Milligan Spike)(Pevná vazba) Children's Treasury of Milligan - Classic Stories and Poems by Spike Milligan (Milligan Spike)(Pevná vazba)

Spike did not regard children as small grown-ups, but as an entirely different species who live in a secret, magical world which very few adults understand. His poems were inspired by listening to his own children, and subsequently his grandchildren. This is an anthology of Spike\'s poems and stories for

Do obchodu
Against Capitalist Education: What Is Education For? (Bakhshov Nadim)(Paperback) Against Capitalist Education: What Is Education For? (Bakhshov Nadim)(Paperback)

Out there in the so-called real world the education system is being crushed by the demands of capitalism and, in turn, is crushing those who pass through it, reducing them, diminishing them. The dream of the economic functioning unit. How do we break this? We need alternatives but not just one or two. We need the freedom and education to generate a trillion possibilities. An education system that is

Do obchodu
Why Does Math Work ... If It\'s Not Real?: Episodes in Unreasonable Effectiveness (Radulovic Dragan)(Paperback) Why Does Math Work ... If It's Not Real?: Episodes in Unreasonable Effectiveness (Radulovic Dragan)(Paperback)

Why is ancient mathematics applicable to modern technology? This engaging book explores that question through a series of fascinating stories of mathematical effectiveness, packed with anecdotes and witty storytelling. Aimed at a general audience, readers only need intellectual curiosity and a basic familiarity with high school

Do obchodu
Imposter Syndrome and Other Confessions of Alejandra Kim (Park Patricia)(Library Binding) Imposter Syndrome and Other Confessions of Alejandra Kim (Park Patricia)(Library Binding)

A multicultural teen struggles to fit into her elite prep school, her diverse Queens neighborhood, and even her own home. A hilarious, poignant, and powerful YA novel from the award-winning author of Re Jane. \"Simply brilliant!\" --David Yoon, New York Times best-selling author of FRANKLY IN LOVE \"Scathingly funny.\" --Gayle Forman, New York Times best-selling author of IF I STAYAlejandra Kim feels

Do obchodu
Snuffed Out (Jones Valona)(Pevná vazba) Snuffed Out (Jones Valona)(Pevná vazba)

Twin sisters Tabby and Sage co-own a candle shop, but will it all go up in flames in Valona Jones\' series debut, perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Bailey Cates. 30-year-old fraternal twins Tabby and Sage Winslow own The Book and Candle Shop in Savannah. Sage is hot-headed and impulsive while Tabby is calm and collected, making them the perfect partnership. When one of their customers is found

Do obchodu
Keywords for Capitalism: Power, Society, Politics (Leary John Patrick)(Paperback) Keywords for Capitalism: Power, Society, Politics (Leary John Patrick)(Paperback)

From liberal to the economy the terms used by pundits and politicians to explain our civic structures tend to obscure as much as they reveal about the reality they ostensibly describe. Yet the enduring vocabulary of radical movement-building can be equally opaque when filtered through both the distortions of the status quo and the partisan interests of the activist left. How do we make sense of terms

Do obchodu
Very Hungry Caterpillar\'s abc (Carle Eric)(Board book) Very Hungry Caterpillar's abc (Carle Eric)(Board book)

Helps you to learn your abc. This book explores the animal alphabets. It features distinctive artwork and lots of favourite animals, big and

Do obchodu
Economics of the Fourth Industrial Revolution: Internet, Artificial Intelligence and Blockchain (Johnson Nicholas)(Paperback) Economics of the Fourth Industrial Revolution: Internet, Artificial Intelligence and Blockchain (Johnson Nicholas)(Paperback)

This book applies cutting-edge economic analysis and social science to unpack the rich complexities and paradoxes of the Fourth Industrial Revolution. The book takes the reader on a bold, refreshing, and informative tour through its technological drivers, its profound impact on human ecosystems, and its potential for sustainable human development. The overarching message to the reader is that the Fourth

Do obchodu
The Young Performing Horse (Yeoman John)(Paperback) The Young Performing Horse (Yeoman John)(Paperback)

Twins Vicky and Bertie buy a horse at an auction, but this is no ordinary horse, this is a Young Performing Horse. He learns his sums at school with them and even performs alongside them in London when they set off to make their fortune on the stage. Is there no end to the Young Performing Horse\'s

Do obchodu
Happy Birthday to you, Pirate (Robinson Michelle)(Paperback / softback) Happy Birthday to you, Pirate (Robinson Michelle)(Paperback / softback)

A magical sing-along birthday adventure for little pirates everywhere, based on the lyrics of the Happy Birthday

Do obchodu
Secret Dreams of Erotic Princess(Pevná vazba) Secret Dreams of Erotic Princess(Pevná vazba)

Do obchodu
Lakeland Lily - An emotional tale of love and loss (Lightfoot Freda)(Paperback / softback) Lakeland Lily - An emotional tale of love and loss (Lightfoot Freda)(Paperback / softback)

Do obchodu
There and Black Again: The Autobiography of Don Letts (Peachey Mal)(Pevná vazba) There and Black Again: The Autobiography of Don Letts (Peachey Mal)(Pevná vazba)

Starring the Grammy award winning filmmaker, rock star, dj, radio broadcaster, social commentator, husband and father Don Letts, There And Black Again takes in many lives and places. It is written as scenes from a movie shot on location in London, Kingston, New York, Los Angeles, Windhoek, Salt Lake City, and Goldeneye. Co-starring a cast of hundreds, including Joe Strummer, John Lydon, Bob Marley,

Do obchodu
Serpentine (Kellerman Jonathan)(Paperback) Serpentine (Kellerman Jonathan)(Paperback)

Do obchodu
50 Ways to Cycle the World (Castello Belen)(Pevná vazba) 50 Ways to Cycle the World (Castello Belen)(Pevná vazba)

50 Ways to Cycle the World is the ultimate visual guide and encyclopaedia to travelling by bicycle, with advice, stories, and photographs gathered from over 70 cyclists from 22

Do obchodu
10 Blind Dates (Elston Ashley)(Paperback / softback) 10 Blind Dates (Elston Ashley)(Paperback / softback)

10 Blind Dates is delicious, warm, escapist YA romance full of humour and heart, set during the Christmas holiday

Do obchodu
Domino Island: The Unpublished Thriller by the Master of the Genre (Bagley Desmond)(Paperback) Domino Island: The Unpublished Thriller by the Master of the Genre (Bagley Desmond)(Paperback)

Discovered after more than 40 years, a vintage action-adventure novel set on Domino Island - a Caribbean paradise toppling under murder, corruption and organised crime...\'Like a dream come true - an undiscovered Desmond Bagley novel ... and it\'s a great one \' LEE CHILDBill Kemp, an ex-serviceman working in London as an insurance investigator, is sent to the Caribbean to determine the legitimacy

Do obchodu
Shamanic Materialities in Nordic Climates (Fonneland Trude)(Paperback) Shamanic Materialities in Nordic Climates (Fonneland Trude)(Paperback)

This Element takes its starting point in shamanism in the Nordic countries and explores expressions and the lives of shamanic materialities in contemporary Finland and Norway. Shamans interact with spiritual powers and beings, but their religious practices unfold in a material reality. In this Element, then, we begin with the materiality of shamanism and focus on how the drum, the sacrificial site,

Do obchodu
English-Medium Instruction in Turkish Universities: Policies, Practices, and Perceptions (Sahan Kari)(Pevná vazba) English-Medium Instruction in Turkish Universities: Policies, Practices, and Perceptions (Sahan Kari)(Pevná vazba)

In response to the growing use of English as an international language, the number of English-medium instruction (EMI) programs in higher education has increased. However, decisions to implement EMI programs are often made through top-down policymaking processes with little consideration for the educational issues surrounding language policy changes.This book examines the variation with which EMI is

Do obchodu
Produkty

Populární produkty

Pole pro třináct (brož.) (Dick Francis)
34 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 21.07.2024
KS1 Maths Question Book (CGP Books)(Paperback / softback)
176 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 21.07.2024
Clock Towers of England (Newman Kevin)(Paperback)
385 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 21.07.2024
(Un)Stuck (Mort Dr Sophie)(Pevná vazba)
421 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 21.07.2024
Deep Learning Models for Medical Imaging (Santosh Kc)(Paperback)
3 005 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 21.07.2024
The Great Santa Stakeout (Bird Betsy)(Pevná vazba)
688 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 21.07.2024
Belinda and the Fairy Lair - Book 1 (Orr Helen M.)(Paperback)
247 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 21.07.2024
Proč my

Proč si nás lidé vybírají

Service
Rychlé dodání

Po celé ČR

Service
Zabezpečená platba

100% zabezpečení platby

Service
Snadná reklamace

Snadná reklamace zboží

Service
Podpora

Podpora na telefonu a emailu