Theory of the Hashtag (Bernard Andreas)(Paperback)


334 Kč
  • Na skladě

This is a short book about the most prominent sign of our times. The simple # sign is now used so widely that it is easy to overlook the fundamental effects it has had in the structuring of public debate. With its help, statements are bundled together and discourse is organized and amplified around common buzzwords. This method enables us to navigate more easily the huge volume of online utterances,

EAN: 9781509538942

Popis produktu

This is a short book about the most prominent sign of our times. The simple # sign is now used so widely that it is easy to overlook the fundamental effects it has had in the structuring of public debate. With its help, statements are bundled together and discourse is organized and amplified around common buzzwords. This method enables us to navigate more easily the huge volume of online utterances, but it also increases the risk of leveling statements and extinguishing difference, as exemplified by the #MeToo debate. Andreas Bernard traces the young and spectacular career of the humble hashtag. He follows the history of the # sign, documenting its use by Twitter and Instagram, and then examines the most prominent contemporary domains of the sign in socio-political activism and in marketing - two apparently very different fields which are united in their passion for the

Knihy

V naší podkategorii Knihy si můžete užít fascinující svět literatury na jednom místě. Najdete zde široký výběr knih, ve kterých se ztratíte až do poslední strany. Od dobrodružných románů, přes napínavé detektivky, až po inspirativní literaturu, se zde skrývají příběhy, které vám pohladí duši. Prozkoumejte naši rozmanitou sbírku bestsellerů, klas

  • icon
    Snadné vrácení
  • icon
    Kvalitní servis
  • icon
    Originální produkt
ZASILKOVNA 39 Kč
GEIS 69 Kč
CESKA_POSTA 85 Kč

Lead Yourself to Success: Ordinary People Achieving Extraordinary Results Through Self-Leadership (Chambers Alan)(Pevná vazba) Lead Yourself to Success: Ordinary People Achieving Extraordinary Results Through Self-Leadership (Chambers Alan)(Pevná vazba)

Let your lifelong adventure begin todayLead Yourself to Success is your personal guidebook to greatness. Alan Chambers has led many expeditions to the North and South poles but you don\'t have to lead a national team or a multinational corporation to be successful, as long as you can lead yourself. The desire to learn is human nature, and lessons from those who have been where you want to go are extraordinary

Do obchodu
Saint in London (Charteris Leslie)(Paperback / softback) Saint in London (Charteris Leslie)(Paperback / softback)

The Saint is back - the thirty-five original books starring the debonair classic crime hero are being republished in print and ebook with new introductions and extra

Do obchodu
Children\'s Encyclopedia of the Environment (Dwyer Helen)(Pevná vazba) Children's Encyclopedia of the Environment (Dwyer Helen)(Pevná vazba)

Do obchodu
Charley Harper\'s I Am Wild in the City (Harper Charley)(Board Books) Charley Harper's I Am Wild in the City (Harper Charley)(Board Books)

Charley HarpersI Am Wildseries teaches little ones about wildlifethis time in their own backyards and urban areas Knowledge of our neighbors can lead to living in harmony. With Harper and his stylized animals, learn about roosting robins, rascally raccoons, and other creatures that have adapted to city life. Full of fun facts, this artful little guide is informative and entertaining. Durable board

Do obchodu
What\'s the Score?: 25 Years of Teaching Women\'s Sports History (Morris Bonnie J.)(Pevná vazba) What's the Score?: 25 Years of Teaching Women's Sports History (Morris Bonnie J.)(Pevná vazba)

Who is the first female athlete you admired? Were male and female athletes treated differently in your high school? Is there a natural limit to women\'s athletic ability? How has Title IX opened up opportunities for women athletes?Every semester since 1996, Bonnie Morris has encouraged students to confront questions like these in one of the most provocative college courses in America: Athletics and

Do obchodu
Oxford Handbook of Rheumatology 4e (Clunie Gavin)(Paperback) Oxford Handbook of Rheumatology 4e (Clunie Gavin)(Paperback)

This updated edition of the Oxford Handbook of Rheumatology builds on the strengths of the previous editions, providing detailed information on rheumatological diseases and conditions, including a new and improved section on paediatric

Do obchodu
Hell & High Water (Cochet Charlie)(Paperback) Hell & High Water (Cochet Charlie)(Paperback)

When homicide detective Dexter J. Daley\'s testimony helps send his partner away for murder, the consequences--and the media frenzy--aren\'t far behind. He soon finds himself sans boyfriend, sans friends, and, after an unpleasant encounter in a parking garage after the trial, he\'s lucky he doesn\'t find himself sans teeth. Dex fears he\'ll get transferred from the Human Police Force\'s Sixth Precinct,

Do obchodu
Cold Steel - Spiritwalker: Book Three (Elliott Kate)(Paperback / softback) Cold Steel - Spiritwalker: Book Three (Elliott Kate)(Paperback / softback)

The final volume in this historical fantasy of dragons and politics in the New World, the Spiritwalker trilogy is fantasy that\'s perfect for fans of Anne McCaffrey or Naomi Novik\'s Temeraire series. Now out in

Do obchodu
Introducing Metamorphism (Sanders Ian)(Paperback) Introducing Metamorphism (Sanders Ian)(Paperback)

Metamorphic rocks are the third great type of rock found in the lithosphere. Originally of other types these rocks have been changed mainly by heat and pressure into new forms. This introductory guide explains metamorphic processes and the resulting

Do obchodu
Beautiful Thing Stageplay (Various)(Paperback) Beautiful Thing Stageplay (Various)(Paperback)

Beautiful Thing explores pre-teenage homo-erotic sensuality and the frictions and intimacies of living cheek by jowl on a Thamesmead housing

Do obchodu
The Cultural Construction of the British World (Thompson Andrew)(Paperback) The Cultural Construction of the British World (Thompson Andrew)(Paperback)

The volume builds upon developments in recent years in reconceptualising the British Empire as a system structured around complex, multi-layered networks, which transcended conventionally defined boundaries between metropolitan and colonial

Do obchodu
Justice (Kellerman Faye)(Paperback / softback) Justice (Kellerman Faye)(Paperback / softback)

Pete Decker finds that the world of affluent Los Angeles teenagers can be brutally dangerous as he investigates his eighth mystery in the

Do obchodu
Empty Words (Levrero Mario)(Paperback / softback) Empty Words (Levrero Mario)(Paperback / softback)

The amusing reflections and touching anecdotes of a writer whose journey of self-improvement begins with the basics: improving his

Do obchodu
Transatlantic Central Europe: Contesting Geography and Redifining Culture Beyond the Nation (Labov Jessie)(Pevná vazba) Transatlantic Central Europe: Contesting Geography and Redifining Culture Beyond the Nation (Labov Jessie)(Pevná vazba)

While there are still occasional uses of it today, the term \"Central Europe\" carries little of the charge that it did in the 1980s and early 1990s, and as a political and intellectual project it has receded from the horizon. Proponents of a distinct cultural profile of these countries--all involved now in the process of Transatlantic integration--used \"Central European\", as a contestation with

Do obchodu
The Colors We Share (Dass Anglica)(Pevná vazba) The Colors We Share (Dass Anglica)(Pevná vazba)

Made for young readers, six and up, this book features portraits that celebrate the diverse beauty of human skin. By depicting people from all over the world against a background that matches their skin tone, Ang lica Dass shows us how wonderfully colorful humans really are, questioning the concept of race and the limited categories we use to describe each other. These ideas are simply too small for

Do obchodu
Loner Life in Another World Vol. 2 (Goji Shoji)(Paperback) Loner Life in Another World Vol. 2 (Goji Shoji)(Paperback)

Do obchodu
Assessing Receptive Vocabulary Age 4-5 (Collins Uk)(Paperback) Assessing Receptive Vocabulary Age 4-5 (Collins Uk)(Paperback)

Do obchodu
Making It So: A Memoir (Stewart Patrick)(Compact Disc) Making It So: A Memoir (Stewart Patrick)(Compact Disc)

The long-awaited memoir from iconic, beloved actor and living legend Sir Patrick Stewart! From his acclaimed stage triumphs to his legendary onscreen work in the Star Trek and X-Men franchises, Sir Patrick Stewart has captivated audiences around the world and across multiple generations with his indelible command of stage and screen. Now, he presents his long-awaited memoir, Making It So, a revealing

Do obchodu
Rushing In: A Small Town Romance (Kingsley Claire)(Paperback) Rushing In: A Small Town Romance (Kingsley Claire)(Paperback)

She\'s the one girl he can\'t have.With his dimpled grin and devilish charm, firefighter Gavin Bailey is hot as a five-alarm fire and twice as dangerous. The youngest of five brothers, he\'s the daredevil of the family. Until the unexpected strikes and he finds himself sidelined. Skylar Stanley\'s life didn\'t just fall apart. It exploded. Spectacularly. Dropped by her publisher and her agent, and

Do obchodu
Go Green Architecture (Minguet Anna)(Pevná vazba) Go Green Architecture (Minguet Anna)(Pevná vazba)

In a world that is increasingly aware of environmental challenges, architecture is presented as a powerful tool to address the preservation of the natural environment. The projects presented in this book show recent examples of the different ways in which architecture can contribute to meeting the challenge of preserving the natural environment. Through diverse strategies based on the promotion of

Do obchodu
Produkty

Populární produkty

Nádhera života (Kumpfmüller Michael)
37 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 20.07.2024
The Process of Economic Development (Cypher James M.)(Paperback)
2 123 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 20.07.2024
Barnyard Dance! (Boynton Sandra)(Board Books)
176 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 20.07.2024
Organizing the Presidency (Hess Stephen)(Paperback)
932 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 20.07.2024
Take Five (Breslin Niall)(Pevná vazba)
357 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 20.07.2024
Nick Twisp v putách (C.D. Payne) (slovensky)
24 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 20.07.2024
New Forest Through Time (Babey Georgina)(Paperback)
385 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 20.07.2024
Měsíc nad horami (Laureen, Anne)
42 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 20.07.2024
Proč my

Proč si nás lidé vybírají

Service
Rychlé dodání

Po celé ČR

Service
Zabezpečená platba

100% zabezpečení platby

Service
Snadná reklamace

Snadná reklamace zboží

Service
Podpora

Podpora na telefonu a emailu